ASALAM-O-ALIKUM

 

Beautiful everyone should learn from this.

 

YOURS TRULY

HASAN AZHAR

 

From: Nadeem Zafar
[mailto:nadeem7sep@yahoo.com]
Sent: Sunday, September 12, 2010 10:46 AM
To: HASAN bhai
Subject: Fw: [BASTAWARA] M O T H E R ( 8 lies of a mother )

 

 

 

—–
Forwarded Message —-
From: Mohammed Shahid <mshahid@bemcoint.com>
To: abdul salam <asalam@bemcoint.com>; adnan zia
<azia@bemcoint.com>; angelito sun <asun@bemcoint.com>; ashfaque
ahmed <mahmad@bemcoint.com>; atif iqbal <aiqbal@bemcoint.com>; ayub
khan <mayub@bemcoint.com>; faizur rahman <mrahman@bemcoint.com>;
fawad jamil <fjamil@bemcoint.com>; israul haque
<hisraul@bemcoint.com>; jay custodio <jcustodio@bemcoint.com>;
jilani pasha <jilani@riyadhpharma.com>; mohammed moizuddin
<moizuddin@bemco-projects.com>; mohammed sirajuddin
<msirajuddin@bemcoksa.com>; naeemuddin khan <nkhan@bemcoint.com>;
nehal akhtar <message4nehal@gmail.com>; nezam ansari
<mansari@bemcoint.com>; ricoh valdez <rvaldez@bemcoint.com>; sabermohammed@gmail.com;
sayed riyaz <syedriyad2000@yahoo.com>; tanweer
<tanweer.nazeer@gmail.com>; virgil d bolor <vbolor@bemcoint.com>;
zakir hussain <zakir4739@yahoo.com>; sshafiullah@gmail.com;
szahid@bemcoint.com; suhail639@yahoo.co.in; saif.ahmad01@gmail.com; bastawara@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Sat, October 3, 2009 12:16:55 PM
Subject: [BASTAWARA] M O T H E R ( 8 lies of a mother )

 

 

 

Best Regards:

 

Mohammed Shahid

Material Management System

 

Arabian Bemco Cont. Co. Ltd.

Industrial Power Projects – Developers
& Contractors

Riyadh Power Plant – 10, K S
A  

 

Mob: 00966 545356217

Email: mshahid@bemcoint. com

 

From:
xcitefun@yahoogroup s.com
[mailto:xcitefun@ yahoogroups. com] On Behalf Of Yasir Khan
Sent: Wednesday, September 30, 2009 7:34 AM
Subject: [XciteFun] <*>8 lies of a mother<*>

 

This story
begins when I was a child: I was born poor. Often we hadn’t enough to eat.
Whenever we had some food, Mother often gave me her portion of rice. While
she was transferring her rice into my bowl, she would say "Eat this
rice, son! I’m not hungry."


This was Mother’s First Lie.

As I grew, Mother gave up her
spare time to fish in a river near our house; she hoped that from the fish
she caught, she could give me a little bit more nutritious food for my
growth. Once she had caught just two fish, she would make fish soup. While I
was eating the soup, mother would sit beside me and eat the what was still
left on the bone of the fish I had eaten, My heart was touched when I saw it.
Once I gave the other fish to her on my chopstick but she immediately refused
it and said, "Eat this fish, son! I don’t really like fish."


This was Mother’s Second Lie.

Then, in order to fund my
education, Mother went to a Match Factory to bring home some used matchboxes,
which she filled with fresh matchsticks. This helped her get some money to
cover our needs. One wintry night I awoke to find Mother filling the
matchboxes by candlelight. So I said, "Mother, go to sleep; it’s late:
you can continue working tomorrow morning." Mother smiled and said
"Go to sleep, son! I’m not tired."


This was Mother’s Third Lie.

When I had to sit my Final
Examination, Mother accompanied me. After dawn, Mother waited for me for
hours in the heat of the sun. When the bell rang, I ran to meet her.. Mother
embraced me and poured me a glass of tea that she had prepared in a thermos.
The tea was not as strong as my Mother’s love, Seeing Mother covered with
perspiration, I at once gave her my glass and asked her to drink too. Mother
said "Drink, son! I’m not thirsty!".


This was Mother’s Fourth Lie.

After Father’s death, Mother had
to play the role of a single parent. She held on to her former job; she had
to fund our needs alone. Our family’s life was more complicated. We suffered
from starvation. Seeing our family’s condition worsening, my kind Uncle who
lived near my house came to help us solve our problems big and small. Our
other neighbors saw that we were poverty stricken so they often advised my
mother to marry again. But Mother refused to remarry saying "I don’t
need love."


This was Mother’s Fifth Lie.

After I had finished my studies
and gotten a job, it was time for my old Mother to retire but she carried on
going to the market every morning just to sell a few vegetables. I kept
sending her money but she was steadfast and even sent the money back to me.
She said, "I have enough money."

That was Mother’s Sixth Lie.

I continued my part-time studies
for my Master’s Degree. Funded by the American Corporation for which I
worked, I succeeded in my studies. With a big jump in my salary, I decided to
bring Mother to enjoy life in America but Mother didn’t want to bother her
son; she said to me "I’m not used to high living."


That was Mother’s Seventh Lie.

In her dotage, Mother was attacked
by cancer and had to be hospitalized. Now living far across the ocean, I went
home to visit Mother who was bedridden after an operation. Mother tried to
smile but I was heartbroken because she was so thin and feeble but Mother
said, "Don’t cry, son! I’m not in pain."


That was Mother’s Eighth Lie.

Telling me this, her eighth
lie, she died. YES, MOTHER WAS AN ANGEL!
M – O – T – H – E – R

"M" is for the Million things she gave me,

"O" means Only that she’s growing old,

"T" is for the Tears she shed to save me,

"H" is for her Heart of gold,

"E" is for her Eyes with love-light shining
in them,

"R" means Right, and right she’ll always be.

Put them all together, they spell "MOTHER" a word that means the world to me.

For those of you who are lucky to be still blessed with your Mom’s presence
on Earth, this story is beautiful. For those who aren’t so blessed, this is
even more beautiful.

 

Best Regards :

Shahid

 

  

 

.

__._,_.___

Messages in this topic (1) Reply (via web post) | Start a new topic

Lets
get connected and extend our helping hands.

Recent
Activity

Visit Your Group

Give Back

Yahoo! for Good

Get inspired

by a good cause.

Y! Toolbar

Get it Free!

easy 1-click access

to your groups.

Yahoo! Groups

Start a group

in 3 easy steps.

Connect with others.

.

__,_._,___

 

Internal
Virus Database is out of date.
Checked by AVG – http://www.avg.com
Version: 9.0.829 / Virus Database: 271.1.1/2932 – Release Date: 06/12/10
02:35:00